Welcome! Friday, January 22, 2021 | Login | Register

Isothermal names outstanding students for Spring 2016

Comment     Print
Related Articles

Isothermal Community College officials recently gave special recognition to 16 students.

The Spring 2016 Learning College Student of the Semester Awards were presented during two ceremonies in the Old Tryon Room of the Isothermal Library.

This semester's award winners are Misty Jackson, Mary Ann Johnson, Eva Miller, Jeremy Morrow, Jonathon Johnson, Megan Evans, Lina Olarte, Jermel Foster, Alyson Culp, Madeline Lookadoo, Jonathan Wesley Byers, Alyssa Watson, Joanie Wright, Mikayla Wilkins, William Grant and Morgan Lovelace.

The awards were presented by Dr. Kim Gold, vice president of Academic and Student Services and Institutional Assessment, and Thad Harrill, vice president of Community and Workforce Education and Institutional Advancement.

For the first time, the honors were also given to several high school students in Isothermal programs.

Each student was nominated by one or several of their instructors. The nomination forms included a section of comments about the qualifications of each student.

Read more from:
Comment      Print

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: